The Hulda Series

This book is currently under option.

“Ragnar Jonasson’s masterly trilogy is a landmark in modern crime fiction” – THE TIMES

The HULDA SERIES series revolves around female detective Hulda (literally meaning “hidden woman”) and is set in Reykjavik, the Icelandic highlands, in an isolated fjord and on one of Iceland’s most picturesque and inaccessible islands. The series also features, in book no. 4, inspector Helgi Reykdal.

DIMMA (“DARKNESS”) – BOOK 1 (2015, ICELAND) (2018, UK/US)

THE ISLAND – BOOK 2 (2016, ICELAND) (2019, UK/US)

THE MIST   – BOOK 3 (2017, ICELAND) (2020, UK/US)

  • ❤️‍🔥 'It's not love... it's war' 🙌 DANGEROUS LIAISONS premieres Nov 6 on STARZ 🌟 Starring Lucy Cohu, @Palomafaith…
    2 days ago
  • 🔥🔥🔥 @ibraheem_toure!!!
    3 days ago
  • ☀ EMPIRE OF LIGHT has been added to the London Film Festival line-up! ⭐ Starring Tanya Moodie Find out more via t…
    3 days ago
  • 💀🗝 Check out the first trailer for Shudder's upcoming supernatural period horror RAVEN'S HOLLOW 🌟 Starring…
    3 days ago
  • 📢 CASTING ANNOUNCEMENT 💫 Stephanie Levi-John and @amydebhrun have joined the cast of upcoming fantasy mystery ser…
    3 days ago