Alex Clatworthy

Alex went to Cambridge University where she took a BA Honours in English Literature before going on to Guildhall School of Music & Drama where she won the 2011 Michael Bryant Award.

Title Role Director Producer
Sulphur & White Secretary Julian Jarrold AMG International Film / EMU Films
Juliet Naked Katie Jesse Peretz Apatow Productions
Darkest Hour Diana Churchill Joe Wright Perfect World Pictures
Dwi Isho Bod Yn Enwog Mari Endaf Emlyn Alfresco (Jukebox Musical)
The Proposition Emily Morgan Strathford Hamilton Peakviewing Productions
Title Role Director Producer
Unforgotten (series 3) Becky Jones Andy Wilson ITV
Foyle's War Charlotte Stuart Orme ITV
Henry IV Part 1 Lady Mortimer Richard Eyre BBC
Axon Sam’s Friend Martin Belderson BBC Wales
Pawb At Y Bwrdd Siân Paul Jones Apollo
Trefelan Miss Denman Tim Lyn Alfresco
Want 2tlk Science? Evans Various Gareth Rowlands BBC Wales
The Bench Max Matthew BBC Wales
Hotel Eddie Ceirios Capel Paul Jones Apollo
Title Role Director Producer
Little Wolf Rita Simon Harris Lucid Theatre, Tour
Read Not Dead Various Vivien Heilbron Sam Wanamaker Playhouse
Ricky Whittington And His Cat Director Alex Clatworthy Fight In The Dog
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Mrs Buckett (original cast) Sam Mendes Theatre Royal, Drury Lane
Future Conditional Kate Matthew Warchus Old Vic Theatre
A Provincial Life Marya Peter Gill National Theatre of Wales
Sleeping Beauty Beauty Sarah Esdaile Birmingham Rep
Big Brother Is Watching You Ensemble Steve Marmion Sherman Theatre, Cardiff
  • Director - Justin Audibert announces new creative literary project, Story Seekers, in partnership with The National…
    1 day ago
  • So very excited for the long-awaited release of @SonyPicturesUK #OurLadies starring @tallulahgreive 🥳 In cinemas Au…
    3 days ago
  • Wooop! 🌟📺 Can't wait to see @UkweliRoach in #Annika on @alibi_channel from Tuesday 17th August 🚤
    4 days ago
  • 📺 So excited by this trailer for #Deceit starring Sion Daniel Young and Nathaniel Martello White - it looks incredi…
    5 days ago
  • 📺🌟Exclusive Trailer for @Channel4 & @meandyouprods I Am... Victoria - led by our incredible #SuranneJones. This epi…
    1 week ago